A New Month, A Fresh Start

Greetings and well met, beloved readers! I know I dropped the ball on Inktober 2019, and I’m sorry that I failed to keep my artistic promise. Work has been crazy, but I know that’s just an excuse. We make time for the things that matter, and unfortunately what mattered to me after work was sleep and not using my brain.

But it’s a new month. November 2019. Two months away from the start of a brand new year. One month of novelling my little fingers off.

That’s right, it’s now officially National Novel Writing Month, and I am here for it!

I’ll primarily be updating my NaNo progress on my official page and my Instagram, the latter of which is linked in the menu bar.

I hope you will all join me on this adventure! Due to the content of some of the earlier pages of this current project (I’ve already written 10+ pages, guys, this is getting real) I won’t post excerpts every day, but I will post snippets I am proud of when I can. I’ll also be posting some more posts about life and ways to navigate it (with the understanding that not everything I say will resonate with everyone, but I hope they can serve as helpful examples).

Thank you for bearing with me, and I hope you all have an amazing month!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking mental health with Sam Dylan Finch.

PoppyPersephone

California. Stitch Witch. Food. Feminism. Books. instagram @poppypersephone

Barcelos Knows

comms and commentary

Simply Forgotten

A log of books and experiences I'll someday forget.

Ask the Agent

Night Thoughts of a Literary Agent

PopWrapped

Your Favorite Entertainment News, Pop-Culture Tidbits, Movies, Music, Fandoms, Television, Technology & Video Games Wrapped Up!

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

The Lily Cafe

Serving up stories since 2013